April 2010 Midwife Board Exam Results

The Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) has announced that 1,905 out of 3,623 examinees passed the licensure exams given by the Board of Midwifery on April 28 and 29, 2010 in Manila.

The members of the Board of Midwifery are Chairman: Dr. Alejandro R. San Pedro; members: Dr. Remy B. Dequiña, Dr. Josephine H. Hipolito, Ms. Lolita I. Dicang and Ms. Rhodora L. Lopez.

Registration for the issuance of Professional Identification Card (ID) and Certificate of Registration will start on Thursday, May 13, 2010 but not later than May 24, 2010. Those who will register are required to bring the following: duly accomplished Oath Form or Panunumpa ng Propesyonal, current Community Tax Certificate (cedula), 2 pieces passport size picture (colored with white background and complete nametag), 1 piece 1” x 1” picture (colored with white background and complete nametag), 2 sets of metered documentary stamps, and 1 short brown envelope with name and profession; and to pay the Initial Registration Fee of P450 and Annual Registration Fee of P420 for 2010-2013. Successful examinees should personally register and sign in the Roster of Registered Professionals .

The oathtaking ceremony of the successful examinees in the said examination, as well as the previous ones who have not taken their Oath of Professional, will be held before the Board on Sunday, May 30, 2010 at 1:00 o’clock in the afternoon at the Function Room 1, SMX Convention Center, Mall of Asia, Pasay city.

Registration for membership with the Integrated Midwives Association of the Philippines (IMAP) will start on Thursday, May 13, 2010.


Roll of Successful Examinees in the MIDWIFE LICENSURE EXAMINATION (April, 2010).

Midwife Board Exam Results